Visit us on Google+

MCCC Names Local Students To College Who’s Who

MCCC Names Local Students To College Who’s Who

North Hall at MCCC Pottstown

POTTSTOWN PA – Twenty-three students from western Montgomery County – including 12 from Pottstown, three from Collegeville, and one each from Barto, Bechtelsville, Gilbertsville, Limerick, Phoenixville, Spring City, Stowe and Trappe – are among the Montgomery County Community College (MCCC) Class of 2013 named Monday (May 20, 2013) to Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges.

To qualify for Who’s Who, students must have graduated during the 2012-2013 academic year with a grade point average of at least 2.75, and must be nominated by a member of MCCC’s faculty or staff.

Those honored, listed by location, are:

  • Barto: Hilda Hynes;
  • Bechtelsville: Dana Rubright;
  • Collegeville: Devin Dietrich, James Fulop, Jessica Kelly;
  • Gilbertsville: John McKillip;
  • Limerick: Shanae Roberts;
  • Phoenixville: Jessica Hutchinson;
  • Pottstown: Quanzella Butler, Abigal Galloway, Leyna Gilleland, Nicole Holland, Shannon Lyons, Scott MacNeil, Kristin Poloshay, Andrea Pope, Cynthia Sahad, Tyler Schiery, Jessica Stewart, Bethany Tornetta;
  • Spring City: Belli Hong;
  • Stowe: Aubrey Pace; and
  • Trappe: Michael Schankel.

Like what you read? Get even more of it, free. Subscribe to The Post.