Visit us on Google+

Commissioners Name Their Officers, Representatives

Commissioners Name Their Officers, RepresentativesSANATOGA PA – The appointment of Lower Pottsgrove Board of Commissioners’ officers and board committees, as well as staff positions, conference groups and professional advisers, all were made Monday (Jan. 6, 2014) by commissioners as part of their annual reorganization meeting in the municipal building, 2199 Buchert Rd.

The list of officers and advisers consisted of Bruce Foltz, board president; Stephen Klotz, vice president; Robert L. Brant, solicitor; Bursich Associates Inc., engineer; Michele Cappelletti, secretary; Donald Wirt, architectural adviser; Underwriter Inspection Service Inc., zoning and codes enforcement officer; Lewis E. Babel Jr., fire marshal, Christopher Wilcox, emergency management coordinator (EMC); Michael Foltz, deputy EMC; Cappelletti, assistant EMC; Edward Wagner, chief administrative officer for pension funds; and Steve Mixon, vacancy board.

Two board committees were re-affirmed. They are the finance and budget committee, with Wagner and Michele Christman; and police committee, with Klotz and Commissioner Shawn Watson.

Board conference groups gather information for presentation to the board as needed, but do not take official action or render advice. They include the Joint Pottsgrove Recreation Board, with Commissioner James Kaiser serving as elected representative and Patty Bleakley as citizen representative; regional planning, Kaiser, with Commissioner Jonathan Spadt and Watson as alternates; economic development, Watson; building, Klotz and Watson; fire, Foltz; trash, Spadt; Council of Governments, Foltz; and highway, Foltz.

Related (to the Lower Pottsgrove Board of Commissioners’ Jan. 6 meeting):

Like what you read? Get even more of it, free. Subscribe to The Post.