Pottsgrove Schools Set Open Houses, Orientations

Pottsgrove Schools Set Open Houses, Orientations

POTTSTOWN PA – Open houses and orientation sessions for children entering or returning to Pottsgrove School District schools will, depending on the building, get under way about two weeks before the first day of classes, the administration announced Tuesday (July 23, 2014).

The schools open Aug. 25 (Monday).

Open houses for parents and students will be held at:

  • Lower Pottsgrove Elementary, Buchert Road, Aug. 11 (Monday) from 9-11 a.m.; and Aug. 19 (Tuesday) from 6-8 p.m.;
  • West Pottsgrove Elementary, Grosstown Road, Stowe, Aug. 18 from 4-7 p.m.; and Aug. 19 from 2-4:30 p.m.; and
  • Ringing Rocks Elementary, Kauffman Road, Aug. 18 from 5-7 p.m.; and Aug. 19 from 2-4:30 p.m.

Orientation sessions are scheduled at:

  • Pottsgrove High School, Kauffman Road, for parents of freshmen, Aug. 14 (Thursday) from 6:30-7:30 p.m.;
  • Pottsgrove High School, for freshmen students, Aug. 18 from 9-11 a.m.;
  • Ringing Rocks, for kindergarten “A” students, Aug. 18 from 9-10:30;
  • West Pottsgrove, for kindergarten students, Aug. 18 from 9:30-11 a.m., and 1-2:30 p.m.;
  • Ringing Rocks, for kindergarten “B” students, Aug. 18 from 1-2:30 p.m.; and
  • Pottsgrove Middle School, grade 6 welcome day, Aug. 19 from 4-7 p.m.

Back-To-School Nights are planned for:

  • Lower Pottsgrove, Grade 3, Aug. 27 (Wednesday) from 7-8 p.m.;
  • Lower Pottsgrove, Grade 4, Aug. 28 (Thursday) from 7-8 p.m.;
  • Ringing Rocks, Sept. 3 (Wednesday) from 6:30-8 p.m.;
  • Lower Pottsgrove, Grade 5, Sept. 4 (Thursday) from 7-8 p.m.;
  • Pottsgrove High, Sept. 10 (Wednesday) from 7-8 p.m.;
  • West Pottsgrove, Sept. 11 (Thursday) from 6:30-8:30 p.m.; and
  • Pottsgrove Middle, Sept. 18 (Thursday) from 7-9 p.m.

An athletics meeting for parents is scheduled for 6:30-7:30 p.m. at Pottsgrove High.

Photo from Google Images


Like what you read? Get even more of it, free. Subscribe to The Post.