Visit us on Google+

New Leaders Take Over At Lower Elementary

WELCOMING LOWER’S NEW LEADERS – Newly chosen student leaders at Lower Pottsgrove Elementary School (think of them as ambassadors of elementary education) received their badges and the warm applause of parents and friends Tuesday night (Oct. 13, 2015) during the Pottsgrove Board of School Directors’ meeting in the Buchert Road building. Leadership team members explained how they’ll plan school spirit and other activities, serve as student hosts during community events, and be involved in community service projects. The leaders are Karli Adams, Nicolette Bardsley, Samuel Baumgardner, Madison Blake, Ava Bond, Isabella Confino, Nick DeFrancesco, Dominic Demeno, Benjamin Drago, Taylor Dryden, Lily Guerrette, Adam Hofsteader, Sean Irvin, Riley Kalejta, Jenna Kemps, Madison Kern, Cyenna Martinez, Morgan Maxey, Abigail McDonald, Shane Nelson, Keleigh Nihart, Naiya Norris, Victoria Palma, Mailei Schechterly, Jenna Shea, Ava Sibley, Emma Singleton, Laya Srour, Chelsea Wasdick and Sarah Yaccarino.

Related (to the Pottsgrove Board of School Directors’ Oct. 13 meeting):

Like what you read? Get even more of it, free. Subscribe to The Post.