Visit us on Google+

In Township, 7,394 Registered To Vote Today

SANATOGA PA – Today (Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2015) is General Election Day in Pennsylvania.

Township office closed

The Lower Pottsgrove offices at 2199 Buchert Rd. are closed today, although the building itself – which serves as one of four township polling places – is open to voters. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Normal business hours for the township will resume Wednesday (Nov. 4) at 8 a.m.

Who can vote, and for what offices?

lower pottsgrove township: In Township, 7,394 Registered To Vote TodayIn statewide races, voters will be asked to choose among candidates for: Justice of the Supreme Court, Judge of the Superior Court and Judge of the Commwealth Court.

In Montgomery County races, candidates for: Judge of the Court of Common Pleas, County Commissioner, Clerk of Courts, Controller, Coroner, District Attorney, Prothonotary, Recorder of Deeds, Register of Wills, Sheriff, and Treasurer.

In local municipal races, candidates for: Magisterial District Justice, Lower Pottsgrove Constable, Pottsgrove School Director (full term, and two-year term), and Lower Pottsgrove Commissioner (full term, and two-year term).

The county Board of Voter Services reports that in:

  • Lower Pottsgrove Township, there are 7,394 registered voters. The total includes 3,115 Republicans and 3,107 Democrats. The two parties combined represent 84.1 percent of all registered township voters.
  • Pottsgrove School District, of which Lower, Upper and West Pottsgrove townships are a part, there are 12,873 registered voters. The total includes 5,481 Democrats and 5,194 Republicans. The two parties combined represent 82.9 percent of all registered district voters.

A sample ballot (this one is for Lower Pottsgrove District 4) appears here.

Lower Pottsgrove polling places

No changes in polling places in Lower Pottsgrove have occurred since the last election. Polls are located at:

  • District 1, Ringing Hill Fire Company, Social Room, 815 White Pine Ln., Pottstown;
  • District 2, Berean Bible Church, 2675 E. High St., Sanatoga;
  • District 3, Wesleyan Christian Church, 1301 Hilltop Rd., Pottstown; and
  • District 4, Lower Pottsgrove Township Building, 2199 Buchert Rd., Pottstown.

Voters must cast ballots at their assigned polling places unless previously authorized to do so elsewhere (by mail, for example). Voters who are unsure of their polling place can use the county’s web-based locator, here, by entering their last and first names and date of birth.

Information from Montgomery County Voter Services; photo from Google Images

Like what you read? Get even more of it, free. Subscribe to The Post.