Visit us on Google+

Township Commissioners Take Their Oaths

SANATOGA PA – Four of five members of the Lower Pottsgrove Board of Commissioners – Bruce Foltz (in the video above), Stephen Klotz, James Vlahos, and Earl Swavely – took their oaths of office Monday night (Jan. 4, 2015) during the township governing body’s annual reorganizational meeting in the municipal building, 2199 Buchert Road.

Foltz, Klotz and Vlahos all were re-elected to the board. Swavely, appointed to fill the vacancy left by former commissioner James Kaiser (who resigned in February), won election to a first term.

Commissioner Ray Lopez, who was appointed to fulfill the remaining term of former commissioner Shawn Watson (who resigned in October) and took his oath Oct. 6 has yet to stand for election.

20160104-SanatogaPA-LPTwpPABoard-KlotzOath (6Edit)

Magisterial District Justice Edward Kropp Sr., right, administered oaths of office Monday to Lower Pottsgrove Commissioner Stephen Klotz …

20160104-SanatogaPA-LPTwpPABoard-VlahosOath (3Edit)

… Commissioner James Vlahos …

20160104-SanatogaPA-LPTwpPABoard-SwavelyOath (5)

… and Commissioner Earl Swavely, whose wife held the Bible.

Related (to the Lower Pottsgrove Board of Commissioners’ Jan. 4 meeting):

Like what you read? Get even more of it, free. Subscribe to The Post.