Visit us on Google+

Scheduled This Week In Pottsgrove Sports

LOWER POTTSGROVE PA – The following Pottsgrove Falcons athletic events are scheduled for the coming week (Monday through Saturday, Feb. 12-17, 2018), according to the Pottsgrove School District athletics office.

Mon Feb 12, 2018

  • Open Gym, Softball, HS Aux Gym, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Tue Feb 13, 2018

  • HS Swimming at Upper Perkiomen, Away, 6 p.m.
  • Open Gym, Baseball, Aux gym, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Wed Feb 14, 2018

  • Open Gym, Softball, Aux gym, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Academic Quiz Bowl All Star Match, Home, 3:30 p.m.

Thu Feb 15, 2018

  • Act 80 Day, 2-hour early dismissal
  • HS Girls Basketball at Phoenixville (S), 4 p.m.
  • Open Gym, Baseball, Aux gym, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
  • HS Girls Bball practice, 12:30-2:30 p.m.

Fri Feb 16, 2018

  • Staff Development Day, No Students
  • HS Girls Swim PAC Championships @ Perkiomen Valley, 6 p.m.
  • HS Girls Bball practice, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Sat Feb 17, 2018

  • HS Wrestling at Boyertown for PAC Championships, 9 a.m.
  • HS Boys PAC Swim Championships @ Perkiomen Valley, 10 a.m.
  • HS Girls Bball practice, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Spring Sports Start Dates: HS boys tennis, boys and girls lacrosse, boys and girls track, baseball, and softball all start March 5 (Monday); MS track starts March 13 (Tuesday); MS Baseball, Softball, and Girls Lacrosse start March 19 (Monday). Parents should ensure all student-athletes have their PIAA Pre-Participation Physical (CIPPE Form, found in either MS or HS office, or online, here) completed and submitted to the athletic trainer or your head coach before the start of the season.

Photo from Google Images

Like what you read? Get even more of it, free. Subscribe to The Post.