Social – The Post http://sanatogapost.com Sanatoga PA and The Pottsgroves Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:06:45 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Sanatoga Park Project Contract Awarded http://sanatogapost.com/2016/02/09/sanatoga-park-project-contract-awarded/ Tue, 09 Feb 2016 10:17:31 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=87895 Expect improvements to the band shell area in Sanatoga Park, South Sanatoga Road, to begin in about mid-March, Lower Pottsgrove officials said. They'll be in place in time for the spring concert series.

The post Sanatoga Park Project Contract Awarded appeared first on The Post.

]]>
Tax Prep Help Returns To Sanatoga, Eagleville http://sanatogapost.com/2016/01/19/tax-prep-help-returns-to-sanatoga-eagleville/ Tue, 19 Jan 2016 09:40:39 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=87403 If you earned less than $54,000 last year and need help filing federal taxes, you may qualify for free help in Sanatoga and Eagleville under a Family Services program.

The post Tax Prep Help Returns To Sanatoga, Eagleville appeared first on The Post.

]]>
Help Lower Pottsgrove Help Local Families http://sanatogapost.com/2015/11/27/help-lower-pottsgrove-help-local-families/ Fri, 27 Nov 2015 11:28:37 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=86199 The township is conducting its 2015 food drive now through Dec. 20. It also will provide items to two local families selected by the Salvation Army. Donations are appreciated.

The post Help Lower Pottsgrove Help Local Families appeared first on The Post.

]]>
KenCrest Honors Township Police Sergeant http://sanatogapost.com/2015/11/23/kencrest-honors-township-police-sergeant/ Mon, 23 Nov 2015 10:49:00 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=86093 Lower Pottsgrove Police Sgt. Robert Greenwood received the KenCrest Services' Community Champion of 2015 award Friday for his work with a township resident-in-need.

The post KenCrest Honors Township Police Sergeant appeared first on The Post.

]]>
Pottsgrove Studying ‘Everday Math’ Quality http://sanatogapost.com/2015/10/05/pottsgrove-others-study-everday-math-quality/ Mon, 05 Oct 2015 10:54:11 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=84695 Plenty of Pottsgrove school parents have complained about the use of a mathematics program called "Everyday Math." Now the district and five others are subjecting it to a "quality review."

The post Pottsgrove Studying ‘Everday Math’ Quality appeared first on The Post.

]]>
‘Grove Supplemental Payments Draw Scrutiny http://sanatogapost.com/2015/09/30/grove-supplemental-payments-draw-scrutiny/ http://sanatogapost.com/2015/09/30/grove-supplemental-payments-draw-scrutiny/#comments Wed, 30 Sep 2015 11:05:10 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=84570 The Pottsgrove School District will pay hundreds of thousands of dollars during the fall season alone for the help of coaches, advisers and coordinators. The school board wants to re-examine those costs.

The post ‘Grove Supplemental Payments Draw Scrutiny appeared first on The Post.

]]>
http://sanatogapost.com/2015/09/30/grove-supplemental-payments-draw-scrutiny/feed/ 1
They Stacked Quick, Ran Fast At LPES Field Day http://sanatogapost.com/2015/05/22/they-stacked-quick-ran-fast-at-lpes-field-day/ Fri, 22 May 2015 16:46:37 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=80990 Students streamed out of their classrooms last Friday (May 15) and onto the fields surrounding Lower Pottsgrove Elementary School for a field day full of fun and friendly competition.

The post They Stacked Quick, Ran Fast At LPES Field Day appeared first on The Post.

]]>
Pottstown, Pottsgrove Students Honor The Fallen http://sanatogapost.com/2015/05/19/pottstown-pottsgrove-students-honor-the-fallen/ http://sanatogapost.com/2015/05/19/pottstown-pottsgrove-students-honor-the-fallen/#comments Tue, 19 May 2015 10:56:19 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=80888 With six photos. Area high school students from Pottstown and Pottsgrove helped local veterans spruce up several cemeteries Saturday, Armed Forces Day.

The post Pottstown, Pottsgrove Students Honor The Fallen appeared first on The Post.

]]>
http://sanatogapost.com/2015/05/19/pottstown-pottsgrove-students-honor-the-fallen/feed/ 1
High School Concert Band Photos Online http://sanatogapost.com/2015/05/11/high-school-concert-band-photos-online/ Mon, 11 May 2015 10:48:55 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=80602 Fulfilling our promise to readers: Pottsgrove High School Concert Band spring performance photos are online at the Facebook page of The Sanatoga Post.

The post High School Concert Band Photos Online appeared first on The Post.

]]>
Pottsgrove Names Music Wing For Band Director http://sanatogapost.com/2015/05/08/pottsgrove-names-music-wing-for-band-director/ Fri, 08 May 2015 11:09:31 +0000 http://sanatogapost.com/?p=80533 With video. The renovated and expanded music wing of Pottsgrove High School was dedicated Thursday in the name of an obviously surprised but smiling former school band director, Thomas G. Roberts Jr.

The post Pottsgrove Names Music Wing For Band Director appeared first on The Post.

]]>