Honor Society Adds Students From Pottstown Area

Honor society key

BLUE BELL PA – Twenty-three students from the Pottstown area – and another 17 from Birdsboro, Boyertown, Douglassville, East Greenville, Gilbertsville, Green Lane,  Pennsburg and Red Hill – were among a total of 183 recently inducted for the fall 2011 semester into the Montgomery County Community College chapters of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 and must have completed at least 12 credits.

The list of inductees announced Friday (Jan. 6, 2012) by the college includes those from:

  • Pottstown: Jeff Beattie, Daniela Bonanno, David Brey, Donald Brooks, Kyla Dengler, Michael Eggers, Jane Evans, David Hicks, Megan Hydutsky, Solange Jacques, Patricia Kennedy, Pamela Kisch, Anya Lafferty, Sarah Lucidi, Merecedes Luteman, Irene Monger, Kristin Ploshay, Miranda Smith, Brittany Stephen, Jessica Stewart, Bethany Tornetta, Chelsea Waisanen, Galina Wise
  • Birdsboro: Christopher Bickings
  • Boyertown: Debra Vroman
  • Douglassville: Sarah Johnson, Charles Mearhoff, Sarah Mearhoff
  • East Greenville: Anna Folk, Crystal Schirmer
  • Gilbertsville: Ryan Kohn, John McKillip, Nicholas Murdoch, Elizabeth Strickland
  • Green Lane: Sarah Carpenter, Ciara Marble, Andrew Rittenhouse
  • Pennsburg: Amelia Kulp
  • Red Hill: Amanda Grube, Mark Singleton

Also named were those from:

  • Royersford: Theodore Chao, Karen Fuerst, Colin Larimer, Jessica Lehman, Melanie Mahaney, Eric Marble, Christina Robertson
  • Spring City: Nicola Caldwell-Macelree, Jillian Freese, Christine Snyder
  • Collegeville: Nancy Eisenhardt, Harless Jones, Emily Litka, Juan Munoz, Denise Naylor, Patty Nazzaro, Benjamin Shew, Kenneth Vincent Lopez
  • Limerick: William Murphy
  • Mont Clare: Mary Odira
  • Phoenixville: Kristen Arney, Paul Celentano, Paul Gretzer, Katja Kracht, Elizabeth McCarty, Kelsey Pacell, Nicole Siuta