Pottstown, Stowe Students Newest In Honor Society

Pottstown, Stowe Students Newest In Honor Society

Honor society key

BLUE BELL PA – Twenty-six western Montgomery County residents were among 108 students recently inducted into the Alpha Kappa Zeta and Beta Tau Lambda chapters of national honor society Phi Theta Kappa at Montgomery County Community College for its fall 2012 semester, Communications Director Alana Mauger reported Saturday (Dec. 29).

To be eligible for membership, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 and must have completed at least 12 credits.

Local inductees are listed below by alphabetical area of residence:

Barto: Joanna Manthey;
Bechtelsville: Dana Rubright;
Birdsboro: Katherine Buck, Megan Seydel;
Boyertown: Sydney Wagner;
Collegeville: Hassan Elghawy;
Douglassville: Tamany Swackhamer;
East Greenville: Craig Pyndinski;
Gilbertsville: Serena Dunlap, Marc Easi, Jenna Saylor;
Green Lane: Tina Alvarenga;
Linfield: Kathryn Bowles;
Mont Clare: Ofeliya Kalaydzhyan;
Pennsburg: Elizabeth Keegan;
Phoenixville:  Kate Weinberg
Pottstown: Katelynn Desautel, Abigal Galloway, Christopher Legerton, Shari Nelson, Jonathan Palmer, Rosalie Summerill;
Royersford: Ryan Boyle;
Stowe: Kristyn Hines;
Spring City: Rebecca Hoffman; and
Worcester: Theodore Bonamico.

Photo from PTK