College Adds 48 Local Students To Honor Society Rolls

College Adds 48 Local Students To Honor Society Rolls

Honor Society key

POTTSTOWN PA – Forty-eight western Montgomery County residents are among a total of 204 students inducted during the current semester into Montgomery County Community College (MCCC) chapters of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges, MCCC announced Tuesday (April 16, 2013).

To be eligible for membership in either of the honor society’s two chapters, Alpha Kappa Zeta and Beta Tau Lambda, students must maintain a 3.5 grade point average and must have completed at least 12 credits.

Inductees includes these residents of the municipalities listed:

  • Bally: Adam Eshleman;
  • Boyertown: Thomas Schiel;
  • Collegeville: Marina Blake, Brenden Bright, Meredith Consono, Sheema Daftari, Christine Gambeski, Aryam Miro, Brandon Pursell, Kelley Rafferty;
  • Douglassville: Rebecca Geiger, Joshua Pflugler, Raeann Schoudt;
  • East Greenville: Allison Ortlip;
  • Gilbertsville: Nicholas Brezina, Debbie Grater;
  • Green Lane: Galen Graham, Nicholas Wright;
  • Limerick: Renee Wachter;
  • Pennsburg: Rysa Gagliano, Kristina Garis;
  • Perkiomenville: Kyra Moyer;
  • Phoenixville:  David Wiesinger;
  • Pottstown: Quanzella Butler, Kristine Campbell, Melissa Dorshimer, Cranston Erby, Stephanie Evans, Bruce Geisler, Olga Gwinn, Heather Herbst, Christopher Legerton, Betsy Manning, Sharypha Milton, Ashley Reinoso-Calle, Heather Schaeffer, Bridgette Schrack, Joseph Stalnaker, Jolynn Swanson, Daniel Wrubel;
  • Red Hill: Samantha Leonard;
  • Schwenksville: Jackie Hanahan, Victoria Kimmel, Colleen Heidel-Butler;
  • Spring City: Brittnay Carey; and
  • Stowe: Aubrey Pace, Casey Malloy, and Shaane Ramseur.

Photo from Google Images