Pottsgrove High Inducts 32 Into National Honor Society

LOWER POTTSGROVE PA – Twenty-five Pottsgrove High School 10th-grade students, and another seven in 11th grade, were inducted Wednesday (Sept. 9, 2020) into the ranks of its chapter of the National Honor Society for the 2020-2021 academic year during a virtual ceremony, it reported. Honor Society membership recognizes students’ scholarship, character, leadership, and community service.

Admitted to the society as sophomores were Alexis Berkey, Jasmine Bowman, Jenia Brown, Sarah Chapman, Alyssa Confino, Brianna Getsie, Joshua Graber, Nevada Grant, Abigail Hakes, Chisomnazu Ihemebiri, Nicholas Lapic, Wyatt Lear, Avery Makoid, Hannah Marsteller, Kaitlyn Mayberry, John McMenamin, Steven McPhillimey, Maxwell Neeson, Ashley Reicher, Cecily Heart Rojo, Sydney Schwanbeck, Ryan Sisko, Jacob Slanker, Jeremy Thompson, and Yomary Villagomez.

Admitted as juniors were Jaimi Makins, Nicholas Petrella, Sierra Potts, Steven Rinda, Emma Rubert, Lana Sorg, and Emma Yaccarino.

The chapter advisor is high school math teacher Lauren Compton.

The National Honor Society was founded in 1921. The society estimates more than one million students participate in its activities in chapters across all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter challenge members to be actively involved in school activities and community service.

Photo by The Post