Pottstown, Gilbertsville, Collegeville Companies Named to ‘Best Places’ List

HARRISBURG PA – Seven companies that operate within The Posts’ circulation area have been named to the 2020 elite list of 100 businesses that represent the “Best Places to Work” in Pennsylvania, the Team Pennsylvania organization, Central Penn Business Journal, and state Department of Community & Economic Development jointly announced.

Two are located in Pottstown: Traffic Planning and Design Inc., and Diamond Credit Union; two are in Gilbertsville: Sealstrip Corporation, and Gateway Ticketing Systems Inc.; and one each is found in Collegeville, People Share; in Audubon, High Availability Inc.; and in Kimberton, ALL4. Several of them are multiple-time winners, and no strangers to the award.

This year’s list represents roughly 25,000 employees at 43 small-, 30 medium- and 27 large-sized companies. To be eligible for the honor, companies had to be a for-profit or non-profit business, be publicly or privately held, have a business facility in Pennsylvania, employ at least 15 people working in Pennsylvania and be in business for at least one year.

Making this list is “a prestigious honor,” its sponsors said, and added that “winners improve their visibility and appeal to job-seekers from around the globe by carrying an approval as a “Best Places to Work in PA” company.

Companies began the application process in March, sponsors said. Once registered, a survey measuring employee satisfaction was administered to both employees and employers. Winners were selected based on which firms received the highest combined scores in a two-fold evaluation: a review of company workforce policies, practices, philosophies, systems, and demographics; along with the results of the survey.

Then, using a formula similar to Fortune’s “100 Best Companies to Work for in America,” the Best Companies Group surveyed and scored the workplace and gave each candidate an overall score.

The list of all winning companies, released Sept. 16, was in alphabetic order. The numeric list of winners will be announced Dec. 3.

Photo by tejipta via PxHere, dedicated to the public domain