Athletic Hall of Fame Event Honors 2021, 2020 Inductees

LOWER POTTSGROVE PA – Four individuals, chosen this year to represent the best of the best in Pottsgrove School District athletics, will be inducted Saturday (May 1, 2021) as the 2021 Class of the district Athletic Hall of Fame. Ceremonies, which also honor the hall’s 2020 inductees, are scheduled to begin at noon in the high school gym on Kauffman Road.

Being inducted this year are:

  • Jill Burkert Detweiler (Class of ’84), for basketball and tennis;
  • Christopher Beasley (’92), football and wrestling;
  • Sheila Valentine (’95), cross country and track; and
  • Brent Carter (’06), football and basketball.

Inducted during 2020 and also being honored Saturday are:

  • Randy Burkert (’78);
  • Kurt Wrigley (’79);
  • Gina Bianchini Fuchs (’98);
  • Roxanne Murgia (’81);
  • Mallory Greene (’03); and the
  • 2012 Boys PIAA State Champion Cross-Country Team.

The event will open at noon with the arrival and introduction of Hall of Fame recipients, their families, and guests. The ceremony itself will start at 12:30 p.m. in the gymnasium, followed at 2:30 p.m. by the unveiling of the Hall of Fame plaque and accompanying photo in the gym lobby. PCTV will conduct interviews with inductees as they become available for inclusion in a future broadcast.

The ceremonies are open to the public, and free to attend.