Swavely, Lopez Return as Lower Pottsgrove Commissioners

LOWER POTTSGROVE PA – In what seemed as a relatively tight battle between two incumbents and two newcomers, veterans Earl E. Swavely Jr. and Raymond W. Lopez appear to have been returned by voters Tuesday (Nov. 2, 2021) to their seats on the Lower Pottsgrove Township Board of Commissioners. The results reported by Montgomery County Voter Services remain unofficial until certified.

Incumbents Swavely, Lopez Return as Commissioners

According to county tallies:

  • Republican candidate Swavely, currently the board vice president, led the balloting with 1,166 votes;
  • Republican Lopez followed with 1,104;
  • Democrat challenger Victoria Cox received 991; and
  • Democrat Denise Takakjy earned 987.

For the Judge of Election, sole write-in candidate Bruce Schaeffer received 337 votes in the township.

Unopposed for the township office of tax collector was Jennifer V. Marsteller, who received 1,999 votes. Also unopposed for township constables were Scott Gilroy, 1,428 votes, and Keith Diener, 1,391 votes.

Photo by The Posts; graphic provided by Montgomery County Voter Services