On Upper Pottsgrove Commission: Slinkerd, Read, Llewellyn

Campaign workers and candidates gather Tuesday (at top) outside the Upper Pottsgrove polls at Pottsgrove Middle School

UPPER POTTSGROVE PA – Incumbent township commissioners’ President Trace Slinkerd, the top vote-getter among five candidates for three available seats, appeared to have won re-election Tuesday (Nov. 2, 2021) to the Upper Pottsgrove Board of Commissioners. He will be joined by his two Republican running mates, Don Read and Hank Llewellyn, according to results reported by Montgomery County Voter Services.

Slinkerd also ran as a Democrat. The election results remain unofficial until certified.

Democrat and incumbent Commissioner Martin Schreiber lost his re-election bid. Former commissioner France W. Krazalkovich, who sought to return to the board after a hiatus, also lost.

As Upper Pottsgrove Commissioners: Slinkerd, Read, Llewellyn

According to county tallies:

  • Slinkerd led the field with a total of 721 votes;
  • Read gained 667;
  • Llewellyn, 638;
  • Schreiber, 466; and
  • Krazalkovich, 365.

For Inspector of Elections, Republican Beth Mullen, 626 votes, defeated Democrat Velva Zarley, 458.

Unopposed as both Democrat and Republican for re-election as township tax collector was Diane M. Delong, with 1,055 votes. Also unopposed, for Judge of Elections, was Renee Spaide, who earned 989 total votes as both the Democrat and Republican candidate. Spaide did not seek re-election as a commissioner, the position she currently holds. Unopposed for township constable was Don Raudenbush, with 1,000 votes, as both Democrat and Republican.

Photo by The Posts; graphic provided by Montgomery County Voter Services