TriCounty Chamber Names Five to Board of Directors

Pottstown buildings (at top) feature handsome architectural details

POTTSTOWN PA – Five executives of organizations located in Pottstown, Limerick, and Barto have been named to fill unexpired terms on the board of directors of the TriCounty Area Chamber of Commerce, chamber President Eileen Dautrich announced Monday (Jan. 31, 2022) on its website.

Newest board members are:

  • Amy Auwaerter, director of Pottstown Campus Operations for Montgomery County Community College;
  • Michael Gillin, plant manager at the Limerick Generating Station;
  • David Livengood, administrative director of the Western Montgomery Career & Technology Center, Limerick;
  • Wendy Moyer-Drabick, owner of Moyer-Drabick & Associates Ltd., Barto; and
  • Bill Vitiello, director of institutional relationships and marketing at Victory Bank, Limerick.

After completing the unexpired terms, each will be eligible for election to serve their own three-year terms, Dautrich wrote. The chamber’s ballot for other board members nominated to serve terms beginning July 1 and ending in 2025 is expected to be sent to chamber members this spring.

Chamber board of directors Chair Rich Newell, CEO of Pottstown Hospital, said he was “pleased to be able to welcome” the five new directors. He acknowledged “the past two years have been incredibly challenging for almost every business in our community. I am proud of the work the (chamber) accomplished by focusing on the needs of our members.”

The chamber has begun to focus, Dautrich added, on its 2022 Action Plan. It includes improving its regional footprint, focusing on targeted marketing, reframing its programs and services for differentiation, and investing in regional leadership development for the region.

Photo provided by the Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development